All Brookline libraries will be closed on Sunday, January 20 for inclement weather and on Monday, January 21 for Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Hours & Holidays

Regular Hours

Brookline Village

Monday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Coolidge Corner

Monday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday 9:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 9:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Putterham

Monday 1:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday 1:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Holiday Closures & Modified Hours

HolidayBrookline VillageCoolidge CornerPutterham
Mon Jan 21, 2019 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Feb 18, 2019 (Presidents Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Thu Feb 28, 2019 (Staff Development)12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Mon Apr 15, 2019 (Patriots' Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon May 27, 2019 (Memorial Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Thu Jun 6, 2019 (Staff Development)Closed
Closed
Closed
Sat Jun 15, 2019 (Brookline Village Closed for Tee Off)Closed
Open normal hoursOpen normal hours
Thu Jul 4, 2019 (Independence Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Sep 2, 2019 (Labor Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Thu Sep 5, 2019 (Staff Development)12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Mon Oct 14, 2019 (Indigenous Peoples' Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Nov 11, 2019 (Veterans Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Thu Nov 28, 2019 (Thanksgiving Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Thu Dec 5, 2019 (Staff Development)12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed Dec 25, 2019 (Christmas Day)Closed
Closed
Closed