All Brookline Libraries will be closed Saturday, January 29 due to inclement weather.

Library Buildings Reopen Monday, 1/31 | Learn more about current library services
Read the latest update from the Library Director (1/13/22)

Brookline Village
361 Washington Street
Brookline, MA 02445

This Week's Hours

Sunday1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SaturdayClosed
Coolidge Corner
31 Pleasant Street
Brookline, MA 02446

This Week's Hours

Sunday1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SaturdayClosed
Putterham
959 West Roxbury Parkway
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

This Week's Hours

SundayClosed
Monday10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SaturdayClosed

Holiday Closures & Modified Hours

HolidayBrookline VillageCoolidge CornerPutterham
Mon Feb 21, 2022 (President’s Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Apr 18, 2022 (Patriots' Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon May 30, 2022 (Memorial Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Jun 20, 2022 (Juneteenth Independence Day - Observed)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Jul 4, 2022 (Independence Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Sep 5, 2022 (Labor Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Oct 10, 2022 (Indigenous People’s Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Fri Nov 11, 2022 (Veterans’ Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Thu Nov 24, 2022 (Thanksgiving Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Sun Dec 25, 2022 (Christmas Day)Closed
Closed
Closed
Mon Dec 26, 2022 (Christmas - Observed)Closed
Closed
Closed