Library Hours & Contact Information

Summer Hours: June 16 - September 1, 2014

Summer hours are in effect from June 16 through Labor Day. Only the Coolidge Corner Branch Library is open on Saturday and Sunday.

  Main Coolidge Corner Putterham
Monday 10-9 10-6 1-9
Tuesday 10-9 10-9 10-6
Wednesday 10-9 10-6 1-9
Thursday 10-9 10-9 10-6
Friday 10-5 9:30-5 10-5
Saturday Closed 9:30-5 Closed
Sunday Closed 1-5 Closed

Holiday Hours (Closed all legal holidays) & Early Closings

  Main Coolidge Corner Putterham
Fri. July 4, 2014 Independence Day Closed Closed Closed
Sun. Aug. 31, 2014 Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Sept. 1, 2014 Labor Day Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Oct. 13, 2014 Columbus Day Closed Closed Closed
Tue. Nov. 11, 2014 Veterans Day Closed Closed Closed
† Wed. Nov. 26, 2014 10-5 10-5 10-5
Thu. Nov. 27, 2014 Thanksgiving Closed Closed Closed
† Wed. Dec. 24, 2014 Christmas Eve 10-3 10-3 10-3
Thu. Dec. 25, 2014 Christmas Closed Closed Closed
† Wed. Dec. 31, 2014 New Year's Eve 10-5 10-5 10-5
Thu. Jan. 1, 2015 New Year's Day Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Jan. 19, 2015 MLK Day Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Feb. 16, 2015 Presidents Day Closed Closed Closed
Sun. Apr. 5, 2015 Easter Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Apr. 20, 2015 Patriots Day Closed Closed Closed
Mon. May 25, 2015 Memorial Day Closed Closed Closed
† Library is open but closes early.

Telephone Directory

Main Library (617) 730-2370

  • Administrative Office/Director (617) 730-2360
  • Children's Room (617) 730-2340
  • Hours, Branches (617) 730-2376
  • Hours, Main Library (617) 730-2365
  • Fax (617) 730-2160
  • Information Desk/Renewals (617) 730-2370
  • Museum Passes (617) 730-2370
  • Reference Desk (617) 730-2369
  • TTY (617) 730-2364

Coolidge Corner Branch (617) 730-2380

Putterham Branch (617) 730-2385

Street Address

Main Library
Public Library of Brookline
361 Washington St.
Brookline, MA 02445

Coolidge Corner
Coolidge Corner Branch Library
31 Pleasant St.
Brookline, MA 02446

Putterham
Putterham Branch Library
959 West Roxbury Pkwy.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467