Library Hours & Contact Information

Fall/Winter/Spring Hours: September 2, 2014 - June 14, 2015

  Main Coolidge Corner Putterham
Monday 10-9 10-6 1-9
Tuesday 10-9 10-9 10-6
Wednesday 10-9 10-6 1-9
Thursday 10-9 10-9 10-6
Friday 10-5 9:30-5 10-5
Saturday 10-5 9:30-5 10-5
Sunday 1-5 1-5 Closed

Holiday Hours (Closed all legal holidays) & Early Closings

  Main Coolidge Corner Putterham
‡ Thu. Dec. 18, 2014 Professional Development Hour 11-9 11-9 11-6
† Wed. Dec. 24, 2014 Christmas Eve 10-3 10-3 10-3
Thu. Dec. 25, 2014 Christmas Closed Closed Closed
† Wed. Dec. 31, 2014 New Year's Eve 10-5 10-5 10-5
Thu. Jan. 1, 2015 New Year's Day Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Jan. 19, 2015 MLK Day Closed Closed Closed
Sun. Feb. 8, 2015 Midwinter Mingle*** Closed 1-5 Closed
Mon. Feb. 16, 2015 Presidents Day Closed Closed Closed
‡ Thu. Mar. 19, 2015 Professional Development Hour 11-9 11-9 11-6
Sun. Apr. 5, 2015 Easter Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Apr. 20, 2015 Patriots Day Closed Closed Closed
Mon. May 25, 2015 Memorial Day Closed Closed Closed
‡ Thu. Jun. 18, 2015 Professional Development Hour 11-9 11-9 11-6
Fri. July 3, 2015 Independence Day Observed Closed Closed Closed
Sat. July 4, 2015 Independence Day Closed Closed Closed
Sun. Sep. 6, 2015 Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Sept. 7, 2015 Labor Day Closed Closed Closed
Mon. Oct. 12, 2015 Columbus Day Closed Closed Closed
Wed. Nov. 11, 2015 Veterans Day Closed Closed Closed
† Wed. Nov. 25, 2015 10-5 10-5 10-5
Thu. Nov. 26, 2015 Thanksgiving Closed Closed Closed
† Library is open but closes early.
‡ The Library will open one hour late at 11 am on the following Thursdays due to Professional Development Hour:
October 2, 2014
December 18, 2014
March 19, 2015
June 18, 2015
Thank you for your understanding as we strive to serve you better!
The Staff of the PLB
*** Please note that all public computers on the first floor of the Main Library will be unavailable on the Friday and Saturday before the Midwinter Mingle, as part of the preparations for the event. We regret the inconvenience.
Also note that only Hunneman Hall at the Main Library will be open on Sunday 2/8/15 from 2-4 PM for the BLMA concert. The rest of the Library will be closed as we prepare for the Midwinter Mingle. Thank you for your understanding.

Telephone Directory

Main Library (617) 730-2370

  • Administrative Office/Director (617) 730-2360
  • Children's Room (617) 730-2340
  • Hours, Branches (617) 730-2376
  • Hours, Main Library (617) 730-2365
  • Fax (617) 730-2160
  • Information Desk/Renewals (617) 730-2370
  • Museum Passes (617) 730-2370
  • Reference Desk (617) 730-2369
  • TTY (617) 730-2364

Coolidge Corner Branch (617) 730-2380

Putterham Branch (617) 730-2385

Street Address

Main Library
Public Library of Brookline
361 Washington St.
Brookline, MA 02445

Coolidge Corner
Coolidge Corner Branch Library
31 Pleasant St.
Brookline, MA 02446

Putterham
Putterham Branch Library
959 West Roxbury Pkwy.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467